5
$\begingroup$

For closing votes, before a question is closed (5 votes) I can cancel my closing vote (after which I can't vote anymore).

After a deletion vote (of a closed question with score $\le -3$), I tried to cancel my deletion vote (the question is not yet deleted) but it doesn't seem to be doable. Is this a bug or is it on purpose (I see no serious reason)? or is there some way to cancel my deletion vote I would have missed?

$\endgroup$
5
$\begingroup$

To the best of my knowledge, at the moment it is not possible to retract a delete vote:

$\endgroup$
  • $\begingroup$ I have expanded my comments slightly and posted as an answer - per request by the OP. $\endgroup$ – Martin Sleziak Jan 20 at 23:18
  • $\begingroup$ Thanks for the correction @HughThomas (I should have noticed the typo - especially since in changed the meaning.) $\endgroup$ – Martin Sleziak Jan 22 at 5:00

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .