I apologize if the answer to this is obvious or well-known.
I'm curious to know what happens to a user's (1) questions, (2) answers, and (3) comments after a user's account has been deleted in the request of the user.
Is it the case that all three categories of the user's contributions are still visible on the site, but that the attribution is changed from a username (e.g. "quid") to something like "user9072"?
Or do some categories of the user's contributions become invisible? (e.g. answers with no up-votes disappear)
I was looking through recent meta.mo questions, and I saw fewer answers and comments from user9072/quid than I was expecting.